Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
World World
PRO 14    

These are the 45 players nominated by position for the PRO14 'Dream Team'

By Online Editors
Ulster’s Bristol-bound Charles Piutau

Trending on RugbyPass

More News More News

The nominations for the Guinness PRO14 Dream Team have been confirmed ahead of Monday night’s Awards and Season Launch Party in Glasgow.


With the awards taking place ahead of the season more than 75 members of the media, including former players and coaches, took part in the voting. For the first time, the top three nominees for each position have been listed in advance of the awards.

With Leinster Rugby and Scarlets reaching the first-ever Guinness PRO14 Final a number of their players have dominated the voting by the media. With voting taking place at the end of the season it allowed for the media to select from more eligible players than ever before as a minimum of nine appearances were required in order to be selected.

Clubs from each of the five participating nations have been included in the 45-man shortlist which features three players in each position.

The players who have made the Guinness PRO14 Dream Team will be announced on Monday night in Glasgow while the Dream Team captain will also be present.

2017/18 Guinness PRO14 Dream Team Nominations

Rob Evans (Scarlets)
Ox Nche (Toyota Cheetahs)
Cian Healy (Leinster Rugby)


Sean Cronin (Leinster Rugby)
Torsten van Jaarsveld (Toyota Cheetahs)
Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby)

Andrew Porter (Leinster Rugby)
Samson Lee (Scarlets)
Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)

Second Row
Scott Fardy (Leinster Rugby)
Bobby de Wee (Southern Kings)
Devin Toner (Leinster Rugby)

Second Row
Tadhg Beirne (Scarlets)
Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys)
Reniel Hugo (Toyota Cheetahs)


Aaron Shingler (Scarlets)
Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues)
Oupa Mohoje (Toyota Cheetahs)

James Davies (Scarlets)
Callum Gibbins (Glasgow Warriors)
Jordi Murphy (Leinster Rugby)

No 8
Jack Conan (Leinster Rugby)
Uzair Cassiem (Toyota Cheetahs)
Nick Williams (Cardiff Blues)

John Cooney (Ulster Rugby)
Luke McGrath (Leinster Rugby)
Gareth Davies (Scarlets)

Rhys Patchell (Scarlets)
Jarrod Evans (Cardiff Blues)
Ross Byrne (Leinster Rugby)

Left Wing
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster Rugby)
Makazole Mapimpi (Toyota Cheetahs)
James Lowe (Leinster Rugby)

Inside Centre
Hadleigh Parkes (Scarlets)
Rory Scannell (Munster Rugby)
Bundee Aki (Connacht Rugby)

Outside Centre
Sammy Arnold (Munster Rugby)
Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors)
Willis Halaholo (Cardiff Blues)

Right Wing
Jordan Larmour (Leinster Rugby)
Johnny McNicholl (Scarlets)
Andrew Conway (Munster Rugby)

Full Back
Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby)
Charles Piutau (Ulster Rugby)
Matteo Minozzi (Zebre Rugby Club)


Join free and tell us what you really think!

Join Free
RUGBYPASS+ Time gentlemen, please Time gentlemen, please