Watch Super Rugby Aotearoa Live & On Demand Watch Super Rugby Aotearoa LIVE
Close Notice
Show scores
Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
Round 11
Pos. Teams Total
1 Bristol 41
2 Exeter Chiefs 35
3 Harlequins 33
4 Sale 32
5 Newcastle 29
6 London Irish 29
7 Northampton 27
8 Wasps 25
9 Bath 24
10 Leicester 22
11 Gloucester 16
12 Worcester 11

02 Mar, 7:01
There are currently no live games. Check the schedule for the next match.
Leicester London Irish Gallagher Premiership
Fri 05 March, 2:40pm
Sale Newcastle Gallagher Premiership
Fri 05 March, 2:55pm
Bath Exeter Gallagher Premiership
Sat 06 March, 9:55am
Wasps Gloucester Gallagher Premiership
Sat 06 March, 9:55am
Worcester Bristol Gallagher Premiership
Sat 06 March, 12:10pm
Harlequins Northampton Gallagher Premiership
Sun 07 March, 9:55am
Northampton 22 Bath 23 Gallagher Premiership
Sun 28 February, 7:55am
Gloucester 22 Worcester 14 Gallagher Premiership
Sat 27 February, 10:10am
Newcastle 25 Harlequins 22 Gallagher Premiership
Sat 27 February, 9:55am
Wasps 10 London Irish 16 Gallagher Premiership
Sat 27 February, 9:55am
Bristol 17 Leicester 3 Gallagher Premiership
Sat 27 February, 7:55am
Sale 25 Exeter 20 Gallagher Premiership
Fri 26 February, 2:40pm

Tournament Info

Experience the thrill of Premiership Rugby, the top division of rugby union in England.

Premiership Rugby, which is officially known as Gallagher Premiership Rugby for sponsorship purposes, has existed since 1987. Since then, 28 Premiership Rugby teams have participated in the tournament. Of these, London Welsh were the most recent new entrant in 2012-13. During this period, Bath, Gloucester, Leicester and Wasps have been the only Premiership Rugby teams to participate in every season, while Harlequins have only missed the 2005–06 season.

In Premiership Rugby fixtures, the stakes are high. Teams play each other home and away in a league system throughout the tournament. At the conclusion of the season, the team who finishes bottom of the Premiership Rugby table is relegated to the RFU Championship, while the top four teams enter the play-offs. Following the semi-finals, a final is held at Twickenham and the winner of this match is crowned as champions.

Similarly, at the conclusion of the season, the top six teams in the Premiership Rugby standings qualify for the Heineken Cup. Teams in Premiership Rugby who do not qualify for the Heineken Cup play in the European Rugby Challenge Cup instead. This means that every Premiership Rugby team also represents England in European competition.

In the history of the competition, Leicester Tigers have been Premiership Rugby’s most successful team. They’ve won the competition 10 times since 1987-88, but they haven’t won it since 2012-13. Since Leicester last won a title, Saracens have won four and Exeter have won two.

Read on to discover more about the rugby union premiership. With RugbyPass, you can see all the latest news about this year’s Premiership Rugby teams, discover upcoming Premiership Rugby fixtures and see the latest Premiership Rugby results.

Gallagher Premiership

Top News

Scrum-half Ben Vellacott appeared off the Wasps bench last October in the Premiership final but he will soon be starring for Edinb…

Sam Smith
Sam Smith
02 Mar, 6:34

Veteran Ireland skipper Johnny Sexton hinted last week that a new deal was nearly done... that paperwork has now been signed off.

02 Mar, 5:39

Not since the World Cup final in Yokohama in November 2019 have the Springboks played but they now have their pre-Lions tour oppos…

Chris Jones
Chris Jones
02 Mar, 5:14

Todd Payten wishes Roger Tuivasa-Sheck was staying in the NRL but knows the Warriors fullback well enough to be certain he'll be a…

02 Mar, 2:36

The reigning Super Rugby AU champions were simply unrelenting with their performance, appearing to give it their absolute all righ…

Finn Morton
Finn Morton
01 Mar, 23:55

Former All Blacks star Charles Piutau is reportedly in line to play for Tonga this year, according to a report out of New Zealand.

Sam Smith
Sam Smith
01 Mar, 23:15