Watch Super Rugby Aotearoa Live & On Demand Watch Super Rugby Aotearoa LIVE
Close Notice
Show scores
Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
Round 3
Pos. Teams Total
1 Wales 14
2 France 9
3 Ireland 7
4 England 6
5 Scotland 5
6 Italy 0

Eddie Jones opted not to speak his mind regarding the debatable decisions of refeere Pascal Gauzere in the England Six Nations loss to Wales.

27 Feb, 15:45
There are currently no live games. Check the schedule for the next match.
France Scotland Six Nations
Sun 28 February, 9:50am
Wales 40 England 24 Six Nations
Sat 27 February, 11:35am
Italy 10 Ireland 48 Six Nations
Sat 27 February, 9:10am

Tournament Info

The Six Nations is one of rugby union’s biggest and most prestigious tournaments. The competition is held annually between the teams of England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales. There’s also a women’s version of the Six Nations, which sees the same teams compete.

The Six Nations is the successor to the Home Nations Championship (1883-1909 and 1932-1939), which was the first international rugby union tournament ever held when it was contested by England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. In 1910, France was added to the tournament, which became known as the Five Nations Championship (held 1910-1931 and 1947-1999). The tournament finally became known as the rugby Six Nations when Italy were added in 2000.

Although teams competing in the Six Nations compete for the Championship Trophy, a number of other trophies are also up for grabs. For example, if a team wins all five of their Six Nations matches, they claim what’s known as the Grand Slam. Similarly, if one of the home nations (England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales) wins all of their Six Nations matches against the other home nations, they win what’s known as the Triple Crown. On top of this, so-called rivalry trophies are also available. For example, England and Scotland’s Six Nations matches are for the Calcutta Cup and France and Italy play for the Giuseppe Garibaldi Trophy.

Overall, England remain the most successful team in rugby Six Nations history. They’ve won the title 29 times, with Wales the next closest on 27. Of all the teams that take part in the Six Nations, Italy are the only team who have not won the tournament.

Take a look below where you’ll find all the latest news about this year’s Six Nations Championship, including details about results and upcoming Six Nations matches.

Six Nations

Top News

The England midfielder was sent off in the closing minutes last weekend for a tackle on Wales’ George North and was subsequently…

Liam Heagney
Liam Heagney
14 Mar, 5:43

England prop Joe Marler has broken his silence on the Alun Wyn Jones incident in typically irreverent fashion on Twitter.

Online Editors
Online Editors
08 Mar, 15:52

The 27-year-old has been disciplined for a breach of team protocol following an incident at the team hotel last Sunday and will mi…

Online Editors
Online Editors
23 Jan, 15:01

Ten-cap England flyhalf Stuart Barnes has tipped Glasgow head coach Dave Rennie as the man to succeed Eddie Jones at England's hel…

Online Editors
Online Editors
21 Mar, 18:03

former international referee Jonathan Kaplan to get a different view on the controversies surrounding Television Match Officials i…

Online Editors
Online Editors
22 Feb, 7:37

Nigel Owens famously told a player that 'this is not soccer' and according to reports, rugby's referees want to keep it that way.

Ian Cameron
Ian Cameron
03 Feb, 7:16