Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
World World



Back from the abyss, Bath's revival is gathering steam

Johan van Graan has quietly set about improving every facet of the West Country club and results are starting to come

RugbyPass+ Home

Leicester Tigers make three changes for Premiership final

By Kim Ekin
(Photo by David Rogers/Getty Images)

Leicester Tigers have made three positional changes to their starting fifteen for the Gallagher Premiership Final agaisnt Saracens in Twickenham tomorrow.


Chris Ashton starts at 14, with Harry Potter moving over to the left wing, while Guy Porter moves to 12. Freddie Steward is the starting full-back.

In the starting front row, Ellis Genge, Julián Montoya, and Dan Cole are named to start, with substitutes are Charlie Clare, Nephi Leatigaga, and Joe Heyes on the bench.

Video Spacer

Will Skelton on Champions Cup celebrations and playing for the Barbarians | RugbyPass Offload | Episode 38
Video Spacer
Will Skelton on Champions Cup celebrations and playing for the Barbarians | RugbyPass Offload | Episode 38

The second row is Ollie Chessum and Calum Green, with vice-captain Hanro Liebenberg, Tommy Reffell, and Jasper Wiese forming the starting back row.

Harry Wells and George Martin are included among the replacements. Richard Wigglesworth and Ford are the starting half-backs, while Guy Porter and Matías Moroni are the midfield pairing.

Youngs, Freddie Burns and Matt Scott are the backs among the Tigers replacements.

“It is an exciting day for everyone involved with Leicester Tigers,” said head coach Steve Borthwick. “The players have worked exceptionally hard all season to consistently improve and compete every week.


“We talk before every game about putting a performance that our supporters, our families and our friends will be proud of and that is the same ahead of Saturday’s game.

“It is an exciting team to go out and represent Leicester Tigers at Twickenham and we will need an 80-minute performance in each position against an experienced side like Saracens, who have world-class players throughout their squad.”

15 Freddie Steward
14 Chris Ashton
13 Matías Moroni
12 Guy Porter
11 Harry Potter
10 George Ford
9 Richard Wigglesworth
1 Ellis Genge (c)
2 Julián Montoya
3 Dan Cole
4 Ollie Chessum
5 Calum Green
6 Hanro Liebenberg (vc)
7 Tommy Reffell
8 Jasper Wiese

16 Charlie Clare
17 Nephi Leatigaga
18 Joe Heyes
19 Harry Wells
20 George Martin
21 Ben Youngs
22 Freddie Burns
23 Matt Scott



Join free and tell us what you really think!

Join Free
TRENDING Bulls statement: 'Grave' concern for Sbu Nkosi Bulls statement: 'Grave concern' for Sbu Nkosi