Wales have made two changes for their third World Cup Pool D encounter against Fiji on Wednesday (6:45pm local).


Both changes to the starting XV come in the back row with Ross Moriarty and James Davies coming into the side at number eight and openside flanker, respectively, with Josh Navidi switching to blindside flanker.

The tight five remains the same from Wales’ opening two victories, with Wyn Jones, Ken Owens and Tomas Francis packing down in the front-row, while Jake Ball and captain Alun Wyn Jones continue their partnership in the second-row.

Continue reading below…

Video Spacer

The backline for Wales remains unchanged, with Gareth Davies and Dan Biggar named as the halves, and Hadleigh Parkes and Jonathan Davies partnering in the midfield.

Josh Adams, George North and Liam Williams line-up as the back-three.


Elliot Dee, Rhys Carre and Dillon Lewis provide the front-row cover on the bench with Aaron Shingler and Aaron Wainwright completing the forward contingent. Tomos Williams, Rhys Patchell and Owen Watkin are named as the backline replacements.

Wales team to play Fiji: 

1. Wyn Jones (17 Caps)

2. Ken Owens (69 Caps)

3. Tomas Francis (45 Caps)

4. Jake Ball (38 Caps)

5. Alun Wyn Jones (130 Caps) – captain

6. Josh Navidi (21 Caps)

7. James Davies (5 Caps)

8. Ross Moriarty (36 Caps)

9. Gareth Davies (46 Caps)

10. Dan Biggar (75 Caps)

11. Josh Adams (16 Caps)

12. Hadleigh Parkes (20 Caps)

13. Jonathan Davies (78 Caps)

14. George North (88 Caps)

15. Liam Williams (60 Caps)


16. Elliot Dee (24 Caps)

17. Rhys Carre (1 Cap)

18. Dillon Lewis (17 Caps)

19. Aaron Shingler (22 Caps)

20. Aaron Wainwright (14 Caps)

21. Tomos Williams (11 Caps)

22. Rhys Patchell (15 Caps)

23. Owen Watkin (17 Caps)

– Wales Rugby Union


In other news:

Video Spacer

Mailing List

Sign up to our mailing list for a weekly digest from the wide world of rugby.

Sign Up Now