Show scores

Saracens name team for Leinster

By Online Editors
Maro Itoje was a hit at Saracens as soon as he walked in the door from school (Photo by Henry Browne/Getty Images)

Trending on RugbyPass

More News More News

Saracens have named the team that will face reigning champions Leinster in the final of European Champions Cup in Newcastle tomorrow.


The clash of Europe’s two outstanding clubs is a fitting finale to Heineken’s return as title partners of club rugby’s elite tournament. As well as showcasing top-quality action, EPCR’s Finals Weekend will also deliver a significant legacy for the region.

The eyes of the rugby world are on Newcastle and the 2019 Heineken Champions Cup and European Rugby Challenge Cup finals as the north-east of England prepares for the greatest weekend in club rugby.

Tomorrow’s Heineken Champions Cup final between Leinster Rugby and Saracens is the fifth Anglo-Irish decider in history as the holders go in search of a record fifth European crown.

With more than 51,000 fans packed into the iconic St James’ Park, and with TV audiences in over 100 countries, Saracens are looking for a third title of their own as they appear in the prestigious showpiece match for the fourth time in six seasons.



15. Alex Goode, 14. Liam Williams, 13. Alex Lozowski, 12. Brad Barritt (c), 11. Sean Maitland, 10. Owen Farrell, 9. Ben Spencer, 1. Mako Vunipola, 2. Jamie George, 3. Titi Lamositele, 4. Will Skelton, 5. George Kruis, 6. Maro Itoje, 7. Jackson Wray, 8. Billy Vunipola.

16. Joe Gray, 17. Richard Barrington, 18. Vincent Koch, 19. Nick Isiekwe, 20. Schalk Burger, 21. Richard Wigglesworth, 22. Nick Tompkins, 23. David Strettle,
Referee: Jérome Garcès (France)

AR1: Romain Poite (France)

AR2: Pascal Gauzère (France)


TMO: Philippe Bonhoure (France)


15. Rob Kearney, 14. Jordan Larmour, 13. Garry Ringrose, 12. Robbie Henshaw, 11. James Lowe, 10. Johnny Sexton (c), 9. Luke McGrath, 1. Cian Healy, 2. Sean Cronin, 3. Tadhg Furlong, 4. Devin Toner, 5. James Ryan, 6. Scott Fardy, 7. Sean O’Brien, 8. Jack Conan.


16. James Tracy, 17. Jack McGrath, 18. Michael Bent, 19. Rhys Ruddock, 20. Max Deegan, 21. Hugh O’Sullivan, 22. Ross Byrne, 23. Rory O’Loughlin,

Mailing List

Sign up to our mailing list for a weekly digest from the wide world of rugby.

Sign Up Now

Saracens name team for Leinster