Vote now for the latest inductees into the RugbyPass Hall of Fame! Vote now in the Hall of Fame!
Close Notice

Recap: Glasgow Warriors vs Exeter Chiefs | Heineken Champions Cup

By RugbyPass
Glasgow Warriors vs Exeter Chiefs Live Match Centre

Trending on RugbyPass

More News More News

Follow all the action on the RugbyPass live blog from the Heineken Champions Cup match between Glasgow Warriors vs Exeter Chiefs at Scotstoun.


Keep up to date with the latest score, stats and join the conversation from anywhere in the world in our Live Match Centre (click here).

Gallagher Premiership leaders Exeter need a point from their remaining games against Glasgow and La Rochelle to win Pool Two, but they could require victories in both to guarantee a home quarter-final.

“Being top of our pool, it’s obviously where you want to be,” Chiefs rugby director Rob Baxter said. “Last time we went there (Glasgow), we probably didn’t do ourselves justice, nor did we get the result we wanted.

“Now, we have that challenge all over again, and it’s up to us to do better than last time and keep things in our own hands.”

(Continue reading below…)

Video Spacer

Scotland full-back Stuart Hogg lines up for Exeter against his former club, and fly-half Joe Simmonds captains the Chiefs instead of Dave Dennis, who is sidelined due to illness.

Scotland 7s cap Glenn Bryce starts at full-back for Glasgow, one of eleven changes made by Dave Rennie following last weekend’s Guinness PRO14 victory at Benetton.

GLASGOW WARRIORS: 15. Glenn Bryce; 14. Tommy Seymour, 13. Huw Jones, 12. Samuel Johnson, 11. Kyle Steyn; 10. Adam Hastings, 9. George Horne; 1. Oli Kebble, 2. Fraser Brown, 3. Zander Fagerson, 4. Scott Cummings, 5. Jonny Gray, 6. Ryan Wilson, 7. Callum Gibbins (capt), 8. Matt Fagerson. Reps: 16. George Turner, 17. Aki Seiuli, 18. Adam Nicol, 19. Robert Harley, 20. Chris Fusaro, 21. Ali Price, 22. Peter Horne, 23. Niko Matawalu.

EXETER CHIEFS: 15. Stuart Hogg; 14. Jack Nowell, 13. Ian Whitten, 12. Ollie Devoto, 11. Olly Woodburn; 10. Joe Simmonds (capt), 9. Nic White; 1. Alec Hepburn, 2. Luke Cowan-Dickie, 3. Enrique Pieretto, 4. Jannes Kirsten, 5. Sean Lonsdale, 6. Dave Ewers, 7. Jacques Vermeulen, 8. Matt Kvesic. Reps: 16. Elvis Taione, 17. Ben Moon, 18. Marcus Street, 19. Will Witty, 20. Don Armand, 21. Jack Maunder, 22. Gareth Steenson, 23. Sam Hill.


WATCH: RugbyPass have made something truly special with the Barbarians rugby team – the release date is this Sunday, January 12

Video Spacer


RugbyPass Hall of Fame


Join RugbyPass+ now and be apart of the conversation with all-new commenting!

Join Now

Recap: Glasgow Warriors vs Exeter Chiefs | Heineken Champions Cup