Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
World World

Latham, Kearney and Robinson inducted into RugbyPass Hall of Fame at 15

By Sam Smith
Chris Latham and Rob Kearney /Getty

Trending on RugbyPass

More News More News

The 15th wave of inductees into the RugbyPass Hall of Fame has been revealed with the finest fullbacks to ever grace the game recognised on Friday. Home to the greatest rugby players of all-time, the RugbyPass Hall of Fame acknowledges and recognises the outstanding efforts of the trailblazers from the amateur era through to the global stars who light up the sport to this day.


The amalgamation of rugby’s top players from the amateur and professional eras has been reflected in the RugbyPass Hall of Fame’s last induction announcement, from which 13 of rugby’s best fullbacks have been unveiled as inductees.

Among the headline names inducted into the RugbyPass Hall of Fame include some of the game’s most seasoned and reliable 15s the game has seen.

Video Spacer

Youth Unstoppables – Mastercard
Video Spacer
Youth Unstoppables – Mastercard

Wallabies great Chris Latham is one of the inductees. Latham was capped by the Wallabies 78 times between 1998 and 2007 and he made appearances in three editions of the Rugby World Cup, including the victorious 1999 campaign.

Also getting inducted is Springboks’ legend Percy Montgomery. Montgomery was one of South Africa’s biggest stars. By the time he made his final appearance for the Springboks in 2008, he held the all-time records for both caps and points scored for South Africa.

Cross code star Israel Folau is also inducted. Folau is one of the world’s best known rugby players and is one of only a handful of others to have played across the codes of rugby league, rugby union and Australian rules football.

Another league convert, Jason Robinson, is also inducted. Robinson is a legend of English rugby. Playing as a winger or a fullback, he was capped more than 50 times by the England rugby union side.


Other inductees include Christian Cullen, JPR Williams, Serge Blanco, Matt Burke, Don Clarke and Mils Muliaina among others. Get voting now for your choice for the greatest fullback of all time.



Join free and tell us what you really think!

Join Free
RUGBYPASS+ Mathieu Raynal's decision could spark an All Blacks revival Mathieu Raynal's decision could spark an All Blacks revival