Joe Schmidt has named his starting XV to face England at Twickenham in their Grand Slam decider this Saturday.


Rory Best earns cap number 111 and is partnered in the front row by Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong.

Iain Henderson and James Ryan team up in the second row with Peter O’Mahony, Dan Leavy and CJ Stander lining out in the backrow.

Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton are the half-backs with Bundee Aki and Garry Ringrose linking up again in midfield.

Keith Earls and Jacob Stockdale fill the wing positions with Rob Kearney at fullback. The replacements are Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Andrew Porter, Devin Toner, Jordi Murphy, Kieran Marmion, Joey Carbery and Jordan Larmour.

15. Rob Kearney
14. Keith Earls
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Jonny Sexton
9. Conor Murray
1. Cian Healy
2. Rory Best
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Iain Henderson
5. James Ryan
6. Peter O’Mahoney
7. Dan Leavy
8. CJ Stander


BENCH: Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Andrew Porter, Devin Toner, Jordi Muprhy, Kieron Marmion, Joey Carbery, Jordan Larmour

ENGLAND: Anthony Watson (Bath); Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Elliot Daly (Wasps); Owen Farrell (Saracens), Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens); Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), James Haskell (Wasps), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs).

Replacements: Jamie George (Saracens), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Don Armand (Exeter Chiefs), Danny Care (Harlequins), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Mike Brown (Harlequins).


Mailing List

Sign up to our mailing list for a weekly digest from the wide world of rugby.

Sign Up Now