Get a Super Rugby Aotearoa Rest-of-Season Pass now for just £19.99! Super Rugby Aotearoa now just £19.99!
Close Notice
Show scores

Northampton director of rugby Chris Boyd was disappointed with his side’s second-half performance as they surrendered a 22-14 half-time lead in their European Challenge Cup quarter-final loss to Ulster.

10 Apr, 22:23
There are currently no live games. Check the schedule for the next match.
There are currently no played games. Check the schedule for the next match.
Northampton London Irish Gallagher Premiership
Fri 16 April, 2:40pm
Exeter Wasps Gallagher Premiership
Sat 17 April, 7:25am
Sale Gloucester Gallagher Premiership
Sat 17 April, 7:25am
Harlequins Worcester Gallagher Premiership
Sat 17 April, 11:55am
Newcastle Bristol Gallagher Premiership
Sat 17 April, 11:55am
Bath Leicester Gallagher Premiership
Sun 18 April, 9:55am

Tournament Info

Experience the thrill of Premiership Rugby, the top division of rugby union in England.

Premiership Rugby, which is officially known as Gallagher Premiership Rugby for sponsorship purposes, has existed since 1987. Since then, 28 Premiership Rugby teams have participated in the tournament. Of these, London Welsh were the most recent new entrant in 2012-13. During this period, Bath, Gloucester, Leicester and Wasps have been the only Premiership Rugby teams to participate in every season, while Harlequins have only missed the 2005–06 season.

In Premiership Rugby fixtures, the stakes are high. Teams play each other home and away in a league system throughout the tournament. At the conclusion of the season, the team who finishes bottom of the Premiership Rugby table is relegated to the RFU Championship, while the top four teams enter the play-offs. Following the semi-finals, a final is held at Twickenham and the winner of this match is crowned as champions.

Similarly, at the conclusion of the season, the top six teams in the Premiership Rugby standings qualify for the Heineken Cup. Teams in Premiership Rugby who do not qualify for the Heineken Cup play in the European Rugby Challenge Cup instead. This means that every Premiership Rugby team also represents England in European competition.

In the history of the competition, Leicester Tigers have been Premiership Rugby’s most successful team. They’ve won the competition 10 times since 1987-88, but they haven’t won it since 2012-13. Since Leicester last won a title, Saracens have won four and Exeter have won two.

Read on to discover more about the rugby union premiership. With RugbyPass, you can see all the latest news about this year’s Premiership Rugby teams, discover upcoming Premiership Rugby fixtures and see the latest Premiership Rugby results.

Gallagher Premiership

Top News

The Premiership will have a new title sponsor for next season, ending an eight-year partnership with Aviva. RugbyPass can exclu…

Chris Jones
Chris Jones
12 Apr, 5:26