Show scores

31-man French Six Nations squad


The son of a legend and a giant lock among those named in France's 31-man Six Nations squad

Romain Ntamack is one of five new faces in France’s 31-man squad for the upcoming Six Nations.

The 19-year-old, who can play fly-half or centre, was a member of the Les Bleus squad that won the World Rugby Under-20 Championship last year.

Ntamack is joined by Toulouse team-mates Thomas Ramos and Dorian Aldegheri, while La Rochelle number eight Gregory Alldritt and the South-Africa born lock Paul Willemse are also included.

Montpellier powerhouse Willemse (6’7, 136kg) was tipped to have played in the November internationals, but was told he had to wait until he received a French passport.

Ntamack has emerged as a key centrepiece in Toulouse’s plans this season, while full-back Ramos beat the likes of Benjamin Fall and Brice Dulin to selection. 

Jacques Brunel will hope the injection of fresh blood can rejuvenate a France squad that suffered a historic first defeat to Fiji last November.

Clermont duo Morgan Parra and Wesley Fofana return having missed the November matches due to injury.

The likes of Teddy Thomas, Yoann Maestri and Mathieu Babillot miss out on selection due to injury.

Forwards: Dorian Aldegheri, Gregory Alldritt, Uini Atonio, Demba Bamba, Pierre Bourgarit, Yacouba Camara, Guilhem Guirado, Arthur Iturria, Felix Lambey, Wenceslas Lauret, Bernard Le Roux, Julien Marchand, Louis Picamoles, Jefferson Poirot, Dany Priso, Sebastien Vahaamahina, Paul Willemse

Backs: Mathieu Bastareaud, Anthony Belleau, Geoffrey Doumayrou, Antoine Dupont, Gael Fickou, Wesley Fofana, Yoann Huget, Camille Lopez, Maxime Medard, Romain Ntamack, Morgan Parra, Damian Penaud, Thomas Ramos, Baptiste Serin

Sign up to our mailing list here and we’ll keep you up to the minute with weekly updates from the world of rugby.

Join our mailing list and get news, highlights and more every week!

Thanks for joining our mailing list.
The son of a legend and a giant lock among those named in France's 31-man Six Nations squad