Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
World World



The three fixable factors behind Eddie Jones' England stagnation

Eddie Jones' England weren't far away from making the grade.

RugbyPass+ Home

The All Blacks XV side to play the Barbarians named

By Sam Smith
(Photo by Lorenzo Di Cola/NurPhoto via Getty Images)

The All Blacks XV team has been named to play the Barbarians at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in London on Sunday.


Brad Weber and Leicester Fainga’anuku have joined the All Blacks XV, having been with the All Blacks for the Japan and Wales matches. Braydon Ennor, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck and TJ Perenara have joined the All Blacks squad ahead of their match against Scotland on Sunday.

All Blacks XV Head Coach Leon MacDonald said: “To go out last weekend and win against Ireland A was special, especially given it was our first match as the All Blacks XV. We need to build on that performance against the Barbarians on Sunday.”

Video Spacer

Video Spacer

“This is going to be an exciting and intense match, the Barbarians have a squad filled with international experience, there are a number of key players currently at the top of their game. We have kept some combinations from last week and added in new players, it has also been great to have the talented Brad Weber and Leicester Fainga’anuku join us from the All Blacks.”

“It’s going to be an incredibly proud moment for the players and their whanau, especially the players who will be wearing the All Blacks XV jersey for the first time,” added MacDonald.

1. Aidan Ross (26, Bay of Plenty / Chiefs)
2. Brodie McAlister (25, Canterbury / Crusaders)
3. Tamaiti Williams (22, Canterbury / Crusaders)
4. Josh Dickson (27, Otago / Highlanders)
5. Patrick Tuipulotu – Captain (29, Auckland / Blues)
6. Dominic Gardiner (21, Canterbury / Crusaders)
7. Tom Christie (24, Canterbury / Crusaders)
8. Luke Jacobson (25, Waikato / Chiefs)
9. Brad Weber (31, Hawke’s Bay / Chiefs)
10. Damian McKenzie (27, Waikato / Chiefs)
11. Leicester Fainga’anuku (23, Tasman / Crusaders)
12. Alex Nankivell (26, Tasman / Chiefs)
13. Levi Aumua (28, Tasman / Moana Pasifika)
14 Bryce Heem (33, Auckland / Blues)
15 Shaun Stevenson (25, North Harbour / Chiefs)
16. Andrew Makalio (30, Tasman / Highlanders)
17. Finlay Brewis (22, Canterbury / Crusaders)
18. Pouri Rakete-Stones (27, Hawke’s Bay / Hurricanes)
19. Zach Gallagher (21, Canterbury / Crusaders)
20. Christian Lio-Willie (24, Otago / Crusaders)
21. Cortez Ratima (21, Waikato / Chiefs)
22. Josh Ioane (27, Otago / Chiefs)
23. Bailyn Sullivan (24, Waikato / Hurricanes)


Join free and tell us what you really think!

Join Free
TRENDING Dupont slams South African inclusion in European Cup Dupont slams South African inclusion in European Cup