Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
World World

Recap: Munster vs Racing 92 LIVE | Heineken Champions Cup

By RugbyPass
Munster take on Racing at Thomond Park

Trending on RugbyPass

More News More News

Follow all the action on the RugbyPass live blog from the Heineken Champions Cup match between Munster and Racing 92 at Thomond Park. 


Keep up to date with the latest score, stats and join the conversation from anywhere in the world in our Live Match Centre (click here).

Munster make three changes to the side that defeated Ospreys 32-13 last weekend as JJ Hanrahan, Tadhg Beirne and Jack O’Donoghue all come into the starting XV.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Andrew Conway and Keith Earls on either flank.

Rory Scannell and Chris Farrell continue their centre partnership with Conor Murray and Hanrahan in the half-backs. Tyler Bleyendaal, who started at No10 in Swansea, reported stiffness this week and was unavailable for selection.

(Continue reading below…)

Video Spacer

Last week’s man of the match Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell and John Ryan pack down in the front row. Beirne partners Jean Kleyn in the engine room with O’Donoghue named in a back row that also includes captain Peter O’Mahony and CJ Stander.

Former All Black Alby Mathewson is among the replacements and is set to play his last game for the province.

Racing, who opened their campaign with a 30-10 home win over defending champions Saracens last Sunday, have made two changes, including a recall for former Munster favourite Simon Zebo. 


MUNSTER: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (capt), Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander. Reps: Kevin O’Byrne, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Fineen Wycherley, Alby Mathewson, Dan Goggin, Arno Botha.

RACING 92: 15. Simon Zebo; 14. Teddy Thomas, 13. Virimi Vakatawa, 12. Henry Chavancy (capt), 11. Juan Imhoff; 10. Finn Russell, 9. Teddy Iribaren; 1. Eddy Ben Arous, 2. Camille Chat, 3. Cedate Gomes Sa, 4. Donnacha Ryan, 5. Dominic Bird, 6. Wenceslas Lauret, 7. Boris Palu, 8. Antonie Claassen. Reps: 16. Teddy Baubigny, 17. Hassane Kolingar, 18. Ali Oz, 19. Fabien Sanconnie, 20. Yoan Tanga, 21. A Gilbert, 22. Ben Volavola, 23. Brice Dulin.

Referee: Matthew Carley (England).

WATCH: The Rugby Pod reacts to Saracens not appealing the 35-point deduction and fine for breaching Premiership Rugby’s salary cap regulations

Video Spacer


Join free and tell us what you really think!

Join Free
TRENDING The British & Irish Lions player scapegoated for Boks series loss The Lions player Warren Gatland blames for Boks series loss