Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
World World



Adam Hastings: 'When you're injured, you question a lot of things'

Adam Hastings has recovered from two spectacularly ill-timed injuries to target a place in Scotland's Rugby World Cup squad

RugbyPass+ Home

Leinster ring changes for URC quarter-final with Sharks

By Ian Cameron
Dublin , Ireland - 29 April 2023; Andrew Porter of Leinster after his side's victory in the Heineken Champions Cup Semi-Final match between Leinster and Toulouse at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin. (Photo By Harry Murphy/Sportsfile via Getty Images)

Leinster have made nine changes to their starting fifteen for the URC quarter-final showdown with the C Cell Sharks this weekend at the Aviva Stadium.


Fresh from victory over Toulouse in the Heineken Champions Cup, Leo Cullen’s team are a mix of youth, experience and a few old veterans.

Luke McGrath has been named captain for the game, while Harry Byrne is set to make his 50th appearance for Leinster from fly-half. The experienced duo will be hoping to guide their team to victory and put to bed last year’s shock loss to the Bulls in the semi-final of the same competition.

In the backline, Hugo Keenan has been named at full-back, while Jordan Larmour and Dave Kearney will provide the attacking threat on the wings. Ciarán Frawley and Charlie Ngatai will form the centre partnership for the first time this season.

The front row sees Michael Milne and Tadhg Furlong pack down either side of Dan Sheehan, with Ryan Baird and Jason Jenkins in the second row. Max Deegan and Scott Penny partner Ireland No.8 Caelan Doris in the back row.

On the bench, Joe McCarthy is set to make his return from injury.


15. Hugo Keenan
14. Jordan Larmour
13. Ciarán Frawley
12. Charlie Ngatai
11. Dave Kearney
10. Harry Byrne
9. Luke McGrath CAPTAIN
1. Michael Milne
2. Dan Sheehan
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Ryan Baird
5. Jason Jenkins
6. Max Deegan
7. Scott Penny
8. Caelan Doris


16. John McKee
17. Andrew Porter
18. Cian Healy
19. Joe McCarthy
20. Jack Conan
21. Jamison Gibson-Park
22. Ross Byrne
23. Liam Turner


Join free and tell us what you really think!

Join Free
RUGBYPASS+ Jackson Wray: 'Saracens showed critics we are stronger than any of you think' Jackson Wray: 'Saracens showed critics we are stronger than any of you think'