All fixtures and scores here!
Show scores

Wallabies make two changes for series finale


Wallabies make two changes for series finale

Wallabies head coach Michael Cheika has made two changes to his starting side ahead of the Ireland Series decider, to be played in front of a sold-out Allianz Stadium in Sydney.

David Pocock shifts to Number Eight to make way for Lukhan Tui at blindside flanker while Nick Phipps will start in the number nine jersey after Will Genia suffered a fractured arm in the second Test.

Saturday night’s Test will be Tui’s first start in Wallaby gold, having appeared off the bench in his previous six Internationals.

Phipps brings plenty of Test experience and will lean on his Waratahs backline combination with Bernard Foley, Kurtley Beale and Israel Folau.

Video Spacer

Fellow scrumhalf Joe Powell will aim to add to his three Test caps after being named on a six-two bench along with 2017 Wallabies Rookie of the Year Ned Hanigan, who makes his return from injury.

The Ireland Series is locked at one-all following Ireland’s five-point win over Australia in Melbourne last Saturday.

Australia and Ireland last faced off in Sydney back in 1994, when the Wallabies won 32-18 at the Sydney Cricket Ground.


15. Israel Folau, 14. Dane Haylett-Petty, 13. Samu Kerevi, 12. Kurtley Beale, 11. Marika Koroibete, 10. Bernard Foley, 9. Nick Phipps, 8. David Pocock, 7. Michael Hooper (C), 6. Lukhan Tui, 5. Adam Coleman, 4. Izack Rodda, 3. Sekope Kepu, 2. Brandon Paenga-Amosa, 1. Scott Sio.
Reserves: 16. Tolu Latu, 17. Tom Robertson, 18. Taniela Tupou, 19. Rob Simmons, 20. Ned Hanigan, 21. Pete Samu, 22. Joe Powell, 23. Reece Hodge.

In other news:

Video Spacer

Sign up to our mailing list here and we’ll keep you up to the minute with weekly updates from the world of rugby.

Join our mailing list and get news, highlights and more every week!

Thanks for joining our mailing list.
Wallabies make two changes for series finale