Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
World World



Billy Twelvetrees: 'Ed started pre-season with us and and nine months on he’s really struggling. Jesus Christ.'

The former England and Lions centre, leaves Kingsholm a legend after over a decade's service, and in that time he has matured into a man

RugbyPass+ Home

Scotland quartet back for Edinburgh against Munster

Blair Kinghorn /Getty

Edinburgh have four Scotland internationals back in their team for the trip to face Munster. Centre Mark Bennett, stand-off Blair Kinghorn, scrum-half Ben Vellacott and back-row Nick Haining all come back in as Mike Blair makes four changes for the United Rugby Championship clash at Thomond Park in Limerick.


Head coach Blair said: “It’s great we’re able to welcome back some of our Scotland guys back into the squad. They bring added strength to a group that did some good things against Leinster last time out.

“While it’s great to have experienced internationalists back involved, this period is also brilliant for our younger players.

Video Spacer

Luke Cowan-Dickie, Six Nations Review and Sinckler’s Sauna | RugbyPass Offload | Episode 21
Video Spacer
Luke Cowan-Dickie, Six Nations Review and Sinckler’s Sauna | RugbyPass Offload | Episode 21

“They can show what they can do and see what it takes to win at this level. This is excellent for their development, while at the same time, we are able to put out a team that is capable of winning these games.”

Blair, whose team lost 26-7 in Ireland last weekend, added: “We are expecting a real battle out there. Part of the disappointment of the Leinster game was around our physicality.

“There is no better place to go than Thomond Park to see if we have learned the lessons from the week before. We can’t wait for the challenge.”

Bennett will captain Edinburgh for the first time while Kinghorn replaces Jaco van der Walt, who is listed among the unavailable players.


15. Henry Immelman (10)
14. Ramiro Moyano
13. Mark Bennett (C)
12. James Lang
11. Emiliano Boffelli
10. Blair Kinghorn
9. Ben Vellacott
1. Boan Venter
2. Adam McBurney
3. Lee-Roy Atalifo
4. Marshall Sykes
5. Glen Young
6. Nick Haining
7. Connor Boyle
8. Ben Muncaster

REPLACEMENTS: Dave Cherry, Sam Grahamslaw, Jake Armstrong, Pierce Phillips, Mesulame Kunavula, Henry Pyrgos, Charlie Savala, Chris Dean

15. Mike Haley
14. Calvin Nash
13. Chris Farrell
12. Dan Goggin
11. Simon Zebo
10. Ben Healy
9. Craig Casey
1. Dave Kilcoyne
2. Diarmuid Barron
3. Stephen Archer
4. Jean Kleyn
5. Fineen Wycherley
6. Jack O’Donoghue
7. Chris Cloete
8. Gavin Coombes.

REPLACEMENTS: Niall Scannell, Jeremy Loughman, John Ryan, Alex Kendellen, John Hodnett, Neil Cronin, Jack Crowley, Shane Daly.



Join free and tell us what you really think!

Join Free
TRENDING Former Wallaby confirmed as new Rugby Australia boss Former Wallaby confirmed as new Rugby Australia boss