Worcester Warriors have confirmed their first-team squad for the 2018/19 Gallagher Premiership Rugby campaign.


The Club can also announced the signing of Zimbabwean tighthead prop Farai Mudariki.

The 23-year-old is set for the switch to Sixways at the end of this summer’s Rugby Africa Gold Cup, which serves as a qualifier for the 2019 Rugby World Cup.

Mudariki becomes Alan Solomons’ 11th signing ahead of the new season and joins from Stado Tarbes Pyrenees (Federale 1 – third tier of French Rugby) after spending two seasons at Castres Espoirs, the youth Academy side for Top 14 outfit Castres.

Continue reading below…

Video Spacer

The prop has nine Test caps for Zimbabwe, scoring a try on his debut against Madagascar in a 2015 Rugby World Cup qualifier, and is set for his tenth appearance this weekend against Tunisia.


Meanwhile Matti Williams, who can play at hooker or flanker, has signed a one-year contract extension at Sixways with Academy duo Justin Clegg (lock) and Zac Xiourouppa (back row) promoted to the first-team.

Warriors Director of Rugby Alan Solomons said: “I’m very happy with the shape of our squad for the 2018/19 campaign. We have plenty of strength in depth and I’m genuinely excited about next season.

“A big work-on for us is our consistency. The team has shown on a number of occasions that we can compete with the best in the league but now we must seek to do that on a regular basis as we look to try and drive up the Premiership table.”

Warriors 2018/19 first-team squad
Josh Adams
Niall Annett
Jonny Arr
Luke Baldwin
Darren Barry
Ashley Beck
Callum Black
Ryan Bower
Anton Bresler
Justin Clegg
Matt Cox
Cornell du Preez
Alafoti Faosiliva
Michael Fatialofa
Dean Hammond
Michael Heaney
Bryce Heem
Francois Hougaard
Tom Howe
Perry Humphreys
Simon Kerrod
Carl Kirwan
Jono Lance
Sam Lewis
Marco Mama
Gareth Milasinovich
Isaac Miller
Ryan Mills
Farai Mudariki
Wynand Olivier
Chris Pennell
Pierce Phillips
Dewald Potgieter
Nick Schonert
Jamie Shillcock
Jack Singleton
Joe Taufete’e
Ben Te’o
Scott van Breda
GJ van Velze
Francois Venter
Ethan Waller
Duncan Weir
Matti Williams
Zac Xiourouppa


Mailing List

Sign up to our mailing list for a weekly digest from the wide world of rugby.

Sign Up Now