Follow all the action on the RugbyPass live blog from the Gallagher Premiership match between Wasps and Northampton Saints at Ricoh Arena. 


Keep up to date with the latest score, stats and join the conversation from anywhere in the world in our Live Match Centre (click here).

Second-placed Saints will reclaim top spot if they win and Exeter lose, and they have been lifted for the encounter by half-backs Dan Biggar and Cobus Reinach both shaking off knocks to start.

Chris Boyd has made three changes to the pack that helped see off Gloucester last time out at Franklin’s Gardens, with club captain Alex Waller and tighthead Paul Hill coming into the front row either side of Mikey Haywood.

The other switch sees David Ribbans start his first match since mid-November at lock, with Courtney Lawes moving into the back row and Alex Moon keeping his spot in the engine room.

(Continue reading below…)

RugbyPass travelled to Brecon to see how life after rugby is treating Andy Powell

Video Spacer

Prop Tom West features for Wasps, meanwhile, as a solitary change to the side that beat Bristol. West replaces Ben Harris, who has a shoulder injury, while other loosehead props Zurabi Zhvania (knee) and Simon McIntyre (concussion) are also sidelined.

Wasps rugby director Dai Young said: “We’ve got to try and back up last week’s win with another good performance.


“We have a massive game coming up, and we are going to have to be better against what is one of the top teams in the division at the minute. They have got the platform upfront to be able to play the game they want, but they’ve also got some real pace.”

NORTHAMPTON: 15. George Furbank; 14. Ahsee Tuala, 13. Rory Hutchinson, 12. Piers Francis, 11. Tom Collins; 10. Dan Biggar, 9. Cobus Reinach; 1 Alex Waller (co-capt), 2. Mikey Haywood, 3. Paul Hill, 4. Alex Moon, 5. David Ribbans, 6. Courtney Lawes, 7 Tom Wood, 8. Teimana Harrison (co-capt). Reps: 16. Sam Matavesi, 17. Francois van Wyk, 18. Owen Franks, 19. Api Ratuniyarawa, 20. Lewis Ludlam, 21. Henry Taylor, 22. Matt Proctor, 23. Taqele Naiyaravoro.

WASPS: 15. Matteo Minozzi; 14. Zach Kibirige, 13. Malakai Fekitoa, 12. Michael Le Bourgeois, 11. Marcus Watson; 10 Jacob Umaga, 9. Dan Robson; 1. Tom West, 2. Tommy Taylor, 3. Kieran Brookes, 4. Joe Launchbury (capt), 5. Charlie Matthews, 6. Jack Willis, 7. Thomas Young, 8. Nizaam Carr. Reps: 16. Tom Cruse, 17. Jack Owlett, 18. Jeff Toomaga-Allen, 19. Thibaud Flament, 20. Sione Vailanu, 21 Will Porter, 22. Jimmy Gopperth, 23. Juan de Jongh.

WATCH: Follow every game from the Gallagher Premiership and Guinness PRO14 LIVE in the RugbyPass Match Centre with live commentary, scores, stats and more including HD streaming in some countries

Video Spacer

Mailing List

Sign up to our mailing list for a weekly digest from the wide world of rugby.

Sign Up Now