Login
Logout
Show scores

All local RWC kick-off times

Back

The kick-off time in your region for every Rugby World Cup game

With just days to go before the World Cup starts in Japan, excitement has reached fever pitch ahead of what promises to be one of the most open tournaments in history.

The world will not need to wait long for pulsating fixtures, as the All Blacks face South Africa on the second day of the RWC in one of the biggest games ever seen in the pool stages. With France facing Argentina and Ireland facing Scotland that same weekend, the tournament is set to start with a bang.

But with Japan straddling the timezones of both the UK and New Zealand, and with clocks changing in different parts of the world as the RWC goes on, timings may become complicated. So here is a fixture list of all matches in the coming months.

POOL STAGES

Pool A: What times does Japan versus Russia kick-off?
Date: Friday, September 20
UK: 11.45am
Tokyo: 7.45pm
NZ: 10.45pm

(Continue reading below…)

Video Spacer

Pool D: What times does Australia versus Fiji kick-off?
Date: Saturday, September 21
UK: 5.45am
Tokyo: 1.45pm
NZ: 4.45pm

Pool C: What times does France versus Argentina kick-off?
Date: Saturday, September 21
UK: 8.15am
Tokyo: 4.15pm
NZ: 7.15pm

Pool B: What times does New Zealand versus South Africa kick-off?
Date: Saturday, September 21
UK: 10.45am
Tokyo: 6.45pm
NZ: 9.45pm

Pool B: What times does Italy versus Namibia kick-off?
Date: Sunday, September 22
UK: 6.45am
Tokyo: 2.45pm
NZ: 5.45pm

Pool A: What times does Ireland versus Scotland kick-off?
Date: Sunday, September 22
UK: 8.45am
Tokyo: 4.45pm
NZ: 7.45pm

Pool C: What times does England versus Tonga kick-off?
Date: Sunday, September 22
UK: 11.15am
Tokyo: 7.15pm
NZ: 10.15pm

Pool D: What times does Wales versus Georgia kick-off?
Date: Monday, September 23
UK: 11.15am
Tokyo: 7.15pm
NZ: 10.15pm

Pool A: What times does Russia versus Samoa kick-off?
Date: Tuesday, September 24
UK: 11.15am
Tokyo: 7.15pm
NZ: 10.15pm

Pool D: What times does Fiji versus Uruguay kick-off?
Date: Wednesday, September 24
UK: 6.15am
Tokyo: 2.15pm
NZ: 5.15pm

Pool B: What times does Italy versus Canada kick-off?
Date: Thursday, September 26
UK: 8.45am
Tokyo: 4.45pm
NZ: 7.45pm

Pool C: What times does England versus USA kick-off?
Date: Thursday, September 26
UK: 11.45am
Tokyo: 7.45pm
NZ: 10.45pm

Pool C: What times does Argentina versus Tonga kick-off?
Date: Saturday, September 28
UK: 5.45am
Tokyo: 1.45pm
NZ: 4.45pm

Pool A: What times does Japan versus Ireland kick-off?
Date: Saturday, September 28
UK: 8.15am
Tokyo: 4.15pm
NZ: 7.15pm

Pool B: What times does South Africa versus Namibia kick-off?
Date: Saturday, September 28
UK: 10.45am
Tokyo: 6.45pm
NZ: 9.45pm

Pool D: What times does Georgia versus Uruguay kick-off?
Date: Sunday, September 29
UK: 6.15am
Tokyo: 2.15pm
NZ: 6.15pm

Pool D: What times does Australia versus Wales kick-off?
Date: Sunday, September 29
UK: 8.45am
Tokyo: 4.45pm
NZ: 8.45pm

Pool A: What times does Scotland versus Samoa kick-off?
Date: Monday, September 30
UK: 11.15am
Tokyo: 7.15pm
NZ: 11.15pm

Pool C: What times does France versus USA kick-off?
Date: Wednesday, October 2
UK: 8.45am
Tokyo: 4.45pm
NZ: 8.45pm

Pool B: What times does New Zealand versus Canada kick-off?
Date: Wednesday, October 2
UK: 11.15am
Tokyo: 7.15pm
NZ: 11.15pm

Pool D: What times does Georgia versus Fiji kick-off?
Date: Thursday, October 3
UK: 6.15am
Tokyo: 2.15pm
NZ: 6.15pm

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Great thing to hear in the lead up to opening weekend ? !#WalesRugby #RugbyWorldCup

A post shared by RugbyPass (@rugbypass_) on

Pool A: What times does Ireland versus Russia kick-off?
Date: Thursday, October 3
UK: 11.15am
Tokyo: 7.15pm
NZ: 11.15pm

Pool B: What times does South Africa versus Italy kick-off?
Date: Friday, October 4
UK: 10.45am
Tokyo: 6.45pm
NZ: 10.45pm

Pool D: What times does Australia versus Uruguay kick-off?
Date: Saturday, October 5
UK: 6.15am
Tokyo: 2.15pm
NZ: 6.15pm

Pool C: What times does England versus Argentina kick-off?
Date: Saturday, October 5
UK: 9.00am
Tokyo: 5.00pm
NZ: 9.00pm

Pool A: What times does Japan versus Samoa kick-off?
Date: Saturday, October 5
UK: 11.30am
Tokyo: 7.30pm
NZ: 11.30pm

Pool B: What times does New Zealand versus Namibia kick-off?
Date: Sunday, October 6
UK: 5.45am
Tokyo: 1.45pm
NZ: 5.45pm

Pool C: What times does France versus Tonga kick-off?
Date: Sunday, October 6UK: 8.45am
Tokyo: 4.45pm
NZ: 8.45pm

Pool B: What times does South Africa versus Canada kick-off?
Date: Tuesday, October 8
UK: 11.15am
Tokyo: 7.15pm
NZ: 11.15pm

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Everybody wants to be at the Top ?#rwc #topboy #rugbyworldcup #rugbygram #rugbymemes

A post shared by RugbyPass (@rugbypass_) on

Pool C: What times does Argentina versus USA kick-off?
Date: Wednesday, October 9
UK: 5.45am
Tokyo: 1.45pm
NZ: 5.45pm

Pool A: What times does Scotland versus Russia kick-off?
Date: Wednesday, October 9
UK: 8.15am
Tokyo: 4.15pm
NZ: 8.15pm

Pool D: What times does Wales versus Fiji kick-off?
Date: Wednesday, October 9
UK: 10.45am
Tokyo: 6.45pm
NZ: 10.45pm

Pool D: What times does Australia versus Georgia kick-off?
Date: Friday, October 11
UK: 11.15am
Tokyo: 7.15pm
NZ: 11.15pm

Pool B: What times does New Zealand versus Italy kick-off?
Date: Saturday, October 12
UK: 5.45am
Tokyo: 1.45pm
NZ: 5.45pm

Pool C: What times does England versus France kick-off?
Date: Saturday, October 12
UK: 9.15am
Tokyo: 5.15pm
NZ: 9.15pm

Pool A: What times does Ireland versus Samoa kick-off?
Date: Saturday, October 12
UK: 11.45am
Tokyo: 7.45pm
NZ: 11.45pm

Pool B: What times does Namibia versus Canada kick-off?
Date: Sunday, October 13
UK: 4.15am
Tokyo: 12.15pm
NZ: 4.15pm

Pool C: What times does USA versus Tonga kick-off?
Date: Sunday, October 13
UK: 6.45am
Tokyo: 2.45pm
NZ: 6.45pm

Pool D: What times does Wales versus Uruguay kick-off?
Date: Saturday, October 13
UK: 9.15am
Tokyo: 5.15pm
NZ: 9.15pm

Pool A: What times does Japan versus Scotland kick-off?
Date: Sunday, October 13
UK: 11.45am
Tokyo: 7.45pm
NZ: 11.45pm

QUARTER-FINALS

What times does the winner of Pool C versus the runner-up of Pool D kick-off?
Date: Saturday, October 19
UK: 8.15am
Tokyo: 4.15pm
NZ: 8.15pm

What times does the winner of Pool B versus the runner-up of Pool A kick-off?
Date: Saturday, October 19
UK: 11.15am
Tokyo: 7.15pm
NZ: 11.15pm

What times does the winner of Pool D versus the runner-up of Pool C kick-off?
Date: Sunday, October 20
UK: 8.15am
Tokyo: 4.15pm
NZ: 8.15pm

What times does the winner of Pool A versus the runner-up of Pool B kick-off?
Date: Sunday, October 20
UK: 11.15am
Tokyo: 19.15pm
NZ: 11.15pm

SEMI-FINALS

What times does the winner of quarter-final one versus the winner of quarter-final two kick-off?
Date: Saturday, October 26
UK: 9.00am
Tokyo: 5.00pm
NZ: 9.00pm

What times does the winner of quarter-final three versus the winner of quarter-final four kick-off?
Date: Sunday, October 27
UK: 9.00am
Tokyo: 6.00pm
NZ: 9.00pm

FINALS

What times does the bronze final kick-off?
Date: Friday, November 1
UK: 9.00am
Tokyo: 6.00pm
NZ: 10.00pm

What times does the World Cup final kick-off?
Date: Saturday, November 2
UK: 9.00am
Tokyo: 6.00pm
NZ: 10.00pm

WATCH: The trailer for the soon to be released RugbyPass documentary on Tonga’s preparations for the World Cup in Japan

Sign up to our mailing list here and we’ll keep you up to the minute with weekly updates from the world of rugby.

The kick-off time in your region for every Rugby World Cup game