Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
World World

Rebels get three Wallabies back for Brumbies derby

By Online Editors

Trending on RugbyPass

More News More News

David Wessels welcomes back three Wallabies as his Rebels side try to win three matches in a row for the first time in franchise history.


Richard Hardwick, Marika Koroibete and Ben Daley are set to make their first appearances of the 2018 campaign off the bench.

Wessels has rewarded form, keeping hat-trick hero Jack Maddocks in the starting lineup following Koroibete’s return.

The Rebels have lost captain Adam Coleman through a sternum injury, so centre Tom English will lead the side for the first time.

Brumbies head coach Dan McKellar welcomes back a Wallaby of his own, with Scott Sio returning to the front row, sending Ben Alexander to the bench.

The only other change from last week’s starting side that lost to the Reds is in the back row.

Lolo Fakaosilea earns a start at openside while Tom Cusack takes a spot among the reserves.


There are three new faces on Dan McKellar’s bench, as Folau Fainga’a gets the opportunity for a possible first cap, lock Richie Arnold rejoins the 23 and outside back Andy Muirhead makes the side for the first time in 2018.


1. Tetera Faulkner, 2. Jordan Uelese, 3. Jermaine Ainsley, 4. Matt Philip, 5. Ross Haylett-Petty, 6. Lopeti Timani, 7. Angus Cottrell, 8. Amanaki Mafi, 9. Will Genia, 10. Jack Debreczeni, 11. Sefa Naivalu, 12. Reece Hodge, 13. Tom English (C), 14. Jack Maddocks, 15. Dane Haylett-Petty.
Reserves: 16. Anaru Rangi, 17. Ben Daley, 18. Sam Talakai, 19. Colby Fainga’a, 20. Richard Hardwick, 21. Michael Ruru, 22. Billy Meakes, 23. Marika Koroibete.



1. Scott Sio, 2. Josh Mann-Rea, 3. Allan Alaalatoa, 4. Rory Arnold, 5. Sam Carter (C), 6. Lachlan McCaffrey, 7. Lolo Fakaosilea, 8. Isa Naisarani, 9. Joe Powell, 10. Christian Lealiifano, 11. Chance Peni, 12. Kyle Godwin, 13. Tevita Kuridrani, 14. Henry Speight, 15. Tom Banks.
Reserves: 16. Folau Fainga’a, 17. Faalelei Sione, 18. Leslie Leuluaialii-Makin, 19. Richie Arnold, 20. Tom Cusack, 21. Matt Lucas, 22. Wharenui Hawera, 23. Andy Muirhead.


Join free and tell us what you really think!

Join Free