Join our mailing list now! Join our mailing list now!
Close Notice
Login
Logout
Show scores

Tupou set for judicial hearing

Back

Date set for Taniela Tupou judicial hearing

Following initial consideration by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee, Taniela Tupou of the Reds will appear at a SANZAAR Judicial Committee Hearing after being cited for alleged foul play during a Super Rugby match at the weekend.

Tupou is alleged to have contravened Law 9.13 – A player must not tackle an opponent early, late or dangerously, during the match between the Stormers and Reds at DHL Newlands in Cape Town on Saturday 24 March 2018.

The Judicial Committee for the Hearing will be Robert Stelzner SC (Chairman), Mike Mika and David Croft which will be held by video conference on Tuesday 27 March 2018, 8am(SAST), 5pm(AEDT), 7pm(NZDT).

Sign up to our mailing list here and we’ll keep you up to the minute with weekly updates from the world of rugby.

Date set for Taniela Tupou judicial hearing
Search Loading