Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
Global Global

Ex-Maori All Blacks backrower Reed Prinsep named on Western Force’s bench

By Finn Morton
Captain Reed Prinsep of Canterbury leads his team onto the field prior to the round nine Bunnings NPC match between Canterbury and Tasman at Orangetheory Stadium, on October 29, 2021, in Christchurch, New Zealand. (Photo by Kai Schwoerer/Getty Images)

Former Maori All Blacks and Hurricanes backrower Reed Prinsep has been named to come off the pine in the Western Force’s upcoming clash with Moana Pasifika at Perth’s HBF Park.


Prinsep, 31, has joined the Force on an injury cover contract and brings more than 70 games of Super Rugby experience with him out west.

The backrower has also previously captained Canterbury in New Zealand’s National Provincial Competition. Prinsep played in the Force A’s draw with Brumbies Runners last weekend.


Last 3 Meetings

Average Points scored
First try wins
Home team wins

Video Spacer

Video Spacer

As for the starting side, Tim Anstee has been brought into the First XV at blindside flanker in the absence of injured veteran Michael Wells.

Wallaby Issak Fines-Leleiwasa also comes into the starting side for the first time this season with halfback Nic White set to come off the bench.

The front row consists of Ryan Coxon, Tom Horton and Argentina’s Santiago Medrano, and the locking duo of Thomas Franklin and captain Jeremy Williams round out the tight five.

Anstee joins rising star Carlo Tizzano and Will Harris in a formidable loose forwards trio.


Fines-Leleiwasa will partner Wallaby Ben Donaldson in the halves, while Hamish Stewart and Bayley Kuenzle will combine once again in the midfield.

New Zealander Chase Tiatia will combine with magical wing Harry Potter and fullback Max Burey in the outside backs.

The Western Force’s clash with Moana Pasifika is scheduled to get underway at 7:00 pm (local time) at Perth’s HBF Park on Friday night.

Earlier, the Force’s Super W side will take on the Melbourne Rebels at 4:30 pm.


Force team to take on Moana Pasifika

  1. Ryan Coxon
  2. Tom Horton
  3. Santiago Medrano
  4. Thomas Franklin
  5. Jeremy Williams (c)
  6. Tim Anstee
  7. Carlo Tizzano
  8. Will Harris
  9. Issak Fines-Leleiwasa
  10. Ben Donaldson
  11. Chase Tiatia
  12. Hamish Stewart
  13. Bayley Kuenzle
  14. Harry Potter
  15. Max Burey


  1. Feleti Kaitu’u
  2. Josh Bartlett
  3. Tiaan Tauakipulu
  4. Lopeti Faifua
  5. Reed Prinsep
  6. Ollie Callan
  7. Nic White
  8. George Poolman

Join free



Trending on RugbyPass


Join free and tell us what you really think!

Sign up for free

Latest Features

Comments on RugbyPass

FEATURE New Zealand Rugby primed for new civil war with players New Zealand Rugby primed for new civil war with players