Unlock premium content and more with all-new RugbyPass+ Unlock Premium with RugbyPass+
Close Notice

The 78 Premiership players at the Rugby World Cup and who they play for

By RugbyPass
Api Ratuniyarawa and Joe Launchbury

Trending on RugbyPass

More News More News

Seventy eight players from Gallagher Premiership Rugby have been selected for 12 different nations at this year’s Rugby World Cup.


Saracens have the biggest representation with 15 while there is a player from all 12 sides who will play in this season’s Gallagher Premiership Rugby campaign.

Bath Rugby (6)

Francois Louw (South Africa)
Sam Underhill (England)
Joe Cokanasiga (England)
Jonathan Joseph (England)
Ruaridh McConnochie (England)
Anthony Watson (England)

Video Spacer

Bristol Bears (5)

James Lay (Samoa)
Jordan Lay (Samoa)
Chris Vui (Samoa)
Alapati Leiua (Samoa)
Siale Piutau (Tonga)


Exeter Chiefs (6)

Stuart Hogg (Scotland)
Luke Cowan-Dickie (England)
Jack Nowell (England)
Henry Slade (England)
Nic White (Australia)
Tomas Francis (Wales)

Gloucester Rugby (5)

Chris Harris (Scotland)
Jake Polledri (Italy)
Callum Braley (Italy)
Franco Mostert (South Africa)
Willi Heinz (England)


Harlequins (7)

Michele Campagnaro (Italy)
Joe Marler (England)
Kyle Sinckler (England)
Paul Lasike (USA)
Tevita Cavubati (Fiji)
Semi Kunatani (Fiji)
Vereniki Goneva (Fiji)

Leicester Tigers (9)

Tomas Lavanini (Argentina)
Dan Cole (England)
Ellis Genge (England)
George Ford (England)
Jonny May (England)
Manu Tuilagi (England)
Ben Youngs (England)
Sione Kalamafoni (Tonga)
Telusa Veainu (Tonga)

London Irish (8)

Motu Matu’u (Samoa)
TJ Ioane (Samoa)
Allan Dell (Scotland)
Steve Mafi (Tonga)
Bryce Campbell (USA)
Adam Coleman (Australia)
Sekope Kepu (Australia)
Aliverti Veitokani (Fiji)

Northampton Saints (7)

Ahsee Tuala (Samoa)
Cobus Reinach (South Africa)
Courtney Lawes (England)
Lewis Ludlam (England)
Piers Francis (England)
Api Ratuniyarawa (Fiji)
Dan Biggar (Wales)

Sale Sharks (6)

Valery Morozov (Russia)
Faf de Klerk (South Africa)
Lood de Jager (South Africa)
Tom Curry (England)
Mark Wilson (England / Newcastle Falcons)
AJ MacGinty (USA)

Saracens (15)

Sean Maitland (Scotland)
Duncan Taylor (Scotland)
Vincent Koch (South Africa)
Juan Figallo (Argentina)
Jamie George (England)
Maro Itoje (England)
George Kruis (England)
Jack Singleton (England)
Billy Vunipola (England)
Mako Vunipola (England)
Elliot Daly (England)
Owen Farrell (England)
Titi Lamositele (USA)
Rhys Carre (Wales)
Liam Williams (Wales)

Wasps (2)

Matteo Minozzi (Italy)
Joe Launchbury (England)

Worcester Warriors (2)

Ed Fidow (Samoa)
Joe Taufete’e (USA)

The English domestic season kicked off last weekend when Saracens won the Premiership Rugby 7s. It continues on Friday at 7.45pm when Harlequins kick off the Premiership Rugby Cup at home to Bristol Bears – live on BT Sport.

The Gallagher Premiership Rugby campaign starts on Friday 18 October, the weekend of the Rugby World Cup quarter-finals.

Video Spacer


Join RugbyPass+ now and be apart of the conversation with all-new commenting!

Join Now