Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
Global Global

Stars return as Munster confirm 30-man squad for URC Final

By Ian Cameron
RG Snyman, left, and Jean Kleyn of Munster (Photo By Tom Beary/Sportsfile via Getty Images)

Malakai Fekitoa, Conor Murray, Calvin Nash and RG Snyman are all available ahead of Munster’s URC Final clash with the Stormers this weekend in Cape Town.


All four completed the return to play protocols and are available for selection after missing the semi-final win over Leinster.

Although they’ll go in as underdogs against the defending champions playing on their home patch, Munster will be buoyed by their shock win over arch rivals Leinster and the fact that they’ve built a formiddable away record in recent weeks.

Video Spacer

Video Spacer

The 30-man squad consists of 17 forwards and 13 backs with Graham Rowntree’s 23-man matchday squad to be named before 12pm on Friday.

There’s good news elsewhere, with Jean Kleyn and Ben Healy also due to complete the return to play protocols this week after being removed during the semi-final win over Leinster.

Greencore Munster Rugby Academy scrum-half Ethan Coughlan is included in the travelling squad.

Munster Travelling Squad

Forwards: Dave Kilcoyne, Jeremy Loughman, Josh Wycherley; Diarmuid Barron, Niall Scannell, Scott Buckley; Stephen Archer, Roman Salanoa; Tadhg Beirne, Jean Kleyn, RG Snyman, Fineen Wycherley; Gavin Coombes, John Hodnett, Alex Kendellen, Jack O’Donoghue, Peter O’Mahony.


Backs: Craig Casey, Ethan Coughlan, Conor Murray; Joey Carbery, Jack Crowley, Ben Healy; Malakai Fekitoa, Antoine Frisch, Rory Scannell; Shane Daly, Keith Earls, Mike Haley, Calvin Nash.


Join free



Trending on RugbyPass


Join free and tell us what you really think!

Sign up for free

Latest Features

Comments on RugbyPass

TRENDING Departing Saracens wing finds new home in Championship Departing Saracens wing finds new home in Championship