Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
World World



Billy Twelvetrees: 'Ed started pre-season with us and and nine months on he’s really struggling. Jesus Christ.'

The former England and Lions centre, leaves Kingsholm a legend after over a decade's service, and in that time he has matured into a man

RugbyPass+ Home

Recap: Exeter Chiefs vs La Rochelle LIVE | Heineken Champions Cup

By RugbyPass
Live Match Centre on RugbyPass

Watch every game of the Heineken Champions Cup LIVE on RugbyPass in 52 countries. Click here to see if subscriptions are available in your location


Follow all the action on the RugbyPass live blog from the Heineken Champions Cup match between Exeter Chiefs and La Rochelle at Sandy Park.

Keep up to date with the latest score, stats and join the conversation from anywhere in the world in our Live Match Centre (click here).

Rob Baxter’s Chiefs are boosted but the return of Harry Williams at tighthead after his two-week suspension. Dave Dennis, Jonny Hill and Sam Simmonds also return to bolster the pack.

Nic White misses out after sustaining a facial injury at Glasgow. Jack Maunder is promoted at scrum-half, while in the centre Sam Hill is chosen instead of Ollie Devoto.

(Continue reading below…)

Jim Hamilton discusses the quality of players currently playing in Japan’s Top League

Video Spacer

“A win this weekend would not only reward the players for all of their hard work, but it would be a great reward for the supporters and the club as a whole,” said Baxter as already qualified Exeter look to finish their pool campaign with the win that would earn them a home quarter-final. 

EXETER: 15. Stuart Hogg; 14. Jack Nowell, 13. Ian Whitten, 12. Sam Hill, 11. Olly Woodburn; 10. Joe Simmonds, 9. Jack Maunder; 1. Alec Hepburn, 2. Luke Cowan-Dickie, 3. Harry Williams, 4. Dave Dennis (capt), 5. Jonny Hill, 6. Dave Ewers, 7. Jacques Vermeulen, 8. Sam Simmonds. Reps: 16. Elvis Taione, 17. Ben Moon, 18. Enrique Pieretto Heiland, 19. Jannes Kirsten, 20. Matt Kvesic, 21. Stu Townsend, 22. Gareth Steenson, 23. Ollie Devoto.

LA ROCHELLE: 15. Vincent Rattez; 14. Kini Murimurivalu, 13. Geoffrey Doumayrou, 12. Pierre Aguillon, 11. Arthur Retiere; 10. Ihaia West, 9. Thomas Berjon; 1. Dany Priso, 2. Pierre Bourgarit, 3. Uini Atonio, 4. Romain Sazy (capt), 5. Remi Leroux, 6. Lopeti Timani, 7. Zeno Kieft, 8. Gregory Alldritt. Reps: 16. Facundo Bosch, 17. Léo Aouf, 18. Sila Puafisi, 19. Thomas Lavault, 20. Wiaan Liebenberg, 21. Alexi Bales, 22. Brock James, 23. Elliot Roudil.


WATCH: RugbyPass have made something truly special with the Barbarians rugby team

Video Spacer


Join free and tell us what you really think!

Join Free
TRENDING Scott Barrett is the answer to one of the All Blacks’ toughest questions Scott Barrett is the answer to one of the ABs' toughest questions