Select Edition

Northern Northern
Southern Southern
World World

Rugby World Cup Pools, Groups and Standings

Discover all the latest action from the Rugby World Cup pools stage with rugby gurus RugbyPass. From big wins to huge upsets, we've got all the action and results right here.

The Rugby World Cup 2023 draw took place in December 2020, with the 20 participating teams (including the Rugby World Cup qualifiers) divided into four pools that each contain five teams.

Rugby World Cup Pool A is home to two of the tournament’s favourites: New Zealand and France. These two powerhouses and potential winners will battle Italy, Uruguay and a Rugby World Cup qualifier from Africa.

Meanwhile, Rugby World Cup Pool B is considered to be the ‘pool of death’. Although reigning champions South Africa will be expected to top this particular Rugby World Cup group, Ireland and Scotland will both have their sights on finishing second in the pool and qualifying for the knockout stage.

Rugby World Cup Pool C contains Wales, two-time champions Australia and a resurgent Fiji side who will be looking to cause an upset. These sides will be joined by two Rugby World Cup qualifiers.The final group, Rugby World Cup Pool D, contains 2019 finalists England, Japan, Argentina, Samoa and a qualifier from the Americas.

Let us know who you think will qualify from each of the Rugby World Cup groups by voting with the help of our interactive tools. Got some thoughts about the Rugby World Cup draw for 2023 or a prediction for who you think will win the tournament? Leave a comment and engage with like-minded fans.

Latest News

View all RWC 2023 news View all RWC 2023 news